Folding waterproof hunting hat - green

Ref :
8366577
Key feature
Waterproof and foldable cap for easier storage and transport.
Users reviews
4.03 / 5 37 ratings

Products benefits

Waterproof
Shower protection: equivalent of 12cm of rain in 2h.
Wild vegetation resistance
Puncture and abrasion resistant fabric and assembly.
Compact design
Folding visor.
Anatomic design
Adjustable elastic cord at back.

Features

Composition
Main fabric : 70.0% Polyester (PES), Main fabric : 30.0% Polyurethane (PU) Lining : 100.0% Cotton
Guarantee
2 years

Advice

Storage Tips
Store in a dry well-ventilated place. Keep away from fire.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Durability
A coated Ripstop weft fabric that reduces the risk of tearing.
Waterproofing
Fabric with a coating and taped seams for perfect waterproofing.

Users reviews

4.03 / 5 37 ratings
30 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 November 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Too small

    It's far too small for an adult. I made the mistake of reading this in other reviews after purchase. It was also not easy to swap it for another item via the website. When I eventually managed it the refunded difference was £ 2 short. Not a massive amount but it leaves a bad impression, hence this review.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    25 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Folding waterproof cap

    This looks a good quality made cap, usually I would go for a large but this was far too small and as it came In one size fits all, it had to be returned.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    27 March 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not big enough!

    Advert stated that it is an adult size. Wrong! unless you are of the smaller than average head size or a child. Went on Amazon and got one that fitted.

    Brand response :

    Hi Graham,

    Thanks for your review and apologies for the sizing problem with the hat. We are aware that sometimes our textiles come up a little small compared to UK standards and I will feed your message back to the team in France.
    Please could you return the hat to your closest store or via the online process (if you haven't already) for a full refund.
    Apologies for the inconvenience,
    Regards,
    Ross

    ROSS FARRINGTON DECATHLON

    Sherlock find this answer useful

TOP OF PAGE