£8.99*

Reviews on

Glenarm 100 hunting wellies - brown

4.2 / 5 310 ratings
275 users recommended this product

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    01 May 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not bad but below average

    They didn't even last 1 month and I only wore them for 2 hours a day

    Brand response :

    Hi Olivier,

    Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear about the issues with the boots. I certainly wouldn't expect them to last a month however these boots are designed for occasional use rather than everyday, so perhaps I could recommend a slightly different model.
    A rubber boot such as this model: https://www.decathlon.co.uk/inverness-300-wellies-id_8155812.html is more suited to regular use as rubber is harder wearing. Either way if you could please return the boots for an exchange or full refund at your closest store or via the online process I would certainly appreciate it.
    Apologies for the inconvenience,
    Regards,
    ROSS FARRINGTON DECATHLON

  • Man
    +60 years old
    25 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    A well made wellington

    Worn in mud and loose conditions underfoot,grippy sole,and waterproof,do exactly the job I bought them for,at a very good price

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    07 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Wellingtons

    Excellent value budget Wellington. Does the job in this climate we are experiencing.

  • Woman
    05 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Brilliant quality

    Bought for my 11 year old daughter, perfect fit. She like the height as lots of wellies are too short and no good for heavy duty paddling in the sea. Great quality for a low price. Decathlon is always out first port of call, and generally our last.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    27 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Two pairs - rubbish quality! Cheap - Flimsy.

    I walk the dog every day and need waterproof footwear. I ordered a pair of the black Solognac Glenarm 100 wellies on 21st Sept 2016 and by Jan 2017 they had split soles and were letting water in. After some back and forth, I got a PayPal refund, tried buying another pair, thinking it was an isolated faulty pair, I was wrong, a month later, they are cracked and letting water in. These might be cheap, but there is a reason, they are not fit for purpose.

    Brand response :

    Hi Julie,

    Thanks for your reply and apologies for the problems you have experienced with the Glenarm 100. The boots should certainly last longer than the period that you have described, we're sorry for the performance. This particular model though is generally designed for occasional use, so if you are using every day then I would recommend a more durable model, perhaps one made of rubber such as the Inverness 300:
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/inverness-300-wellies-id_8155812.html
    Would it be possible to return your boots via the online process for an exchange or, if you require , a full refund ?
    Best regards ,


    Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON

    Julie find this answer useful

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    30 September 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Много доволен!

    Бързо и коректно обслужване!

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    03 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Отлични

    Много добри ботуши

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    02 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    klasse

    toller gummistiefel,bequem,gute passform,leicht,angenehme farbe

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    27 October 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Top für schmale Füße

    Ich benutze diese Stiefel regelmäßig bei langen regnerischen Spaziergängen mit dem Hund.
    Preis/Leistung ist top !
    Für den Preis so super wasserdichte Gummistiefel zu finden ist sehr schwer. Ich spreche aus Erfahrung. Für meine schmalen Füße nicht zu locker. Allerdings nichts für kalte Tage! Ich würde mir wünschen, dass es dieses Modell vielleicht auch in buntere Farben oder Muster gibt und für kältere Tage eine Fleecefütterung im Schuh.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    23 October 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super

    Für diesen Preis PERFEKT

TOP OF PAGE