£15.99*

Reviews on

Sika 130 Grip Fixed Blade Knife Orange

4.34 / 5 204 ratings
184 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    04 December 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    sika 130 fixed blade knife

    This is a real tough knife. It has a great grippy handle around the full tang.So far it has been up to everything I have thrown at it including making feather sticks,battoning and food preparation. It is superb value for money and will cope with many tasks where other knives would fail.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    18 July 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Nice knife but incomplete ....

    Nice knife even it is stainless steel but it is incomplete without shapener with it for a complete survival knife and i didn't find any shapener for this knife in store....

    Brand response :

    Hi Sir,

    Thank you for taking out time to write the review for Sika 130 Grip Fixed Knife.

    We would like to inform you that we'll be getting a knife sharpener in our range very soon. You can expect the knife sharpener to be in stores by end of august. Please let us know if you have any other queries regarding the product.

    Thank You
    Rishab Puri
    Decathlon Solognac

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    28 March 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Budget knife

    I was planning to buy few things for my Camping trip and I was looking for an Hatchet, instead I found this. Nice, Strong and good finish with solid grip. and at a very affordable price of Rs 1800.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    12 March 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent product

    Awesome

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    06 March 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Best equipment for trekking emergency

    Usually, i am moving for trekking. said equipment is very useful for small wooden stick cutting for fire, even for rigid grass also.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    06 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fixed blade knife

    Pros: Good ergonomics.
    Good blade geometry
    Good Grip
    Excellent Sheath

    Cons: The Worst thing about this knife is its metal. It is made of stainless steel and not carbon steel.

    Stainless steel retains edge for a longer time, but is practically impossible to sharpen in the field. That is why most outdoor knives are made of carbon steel.

    The carbon steel most widely used for knives is 1095.

    2) The thickness of the knife is not sufficient enough to give the user the confidence to use this as a survival knife, i.e., to baton wood.

    These two aspects, most importantly, the type of steel used in this knife, is its greatest drawback.

    Brand response :

    Dear Sutirtha,

    We appreciate you taking out time to provide us feedback on Solognac Fixed Knife 130.
    We apologize for any inconvenience you had with the Fixed Knife and will make sure your feedback reaches the right department.
    Unfortunately we do not have any Knife made of Carbon Steel.

    Sportingly,
    Adhithya Haridas Commercial Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 December 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    super amazing performance with good price

    go and by this product blindly

  • 20 September 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Best Knife at an unbeatable price

    I'm a big knife fan, not because I'm over-compensating or carry fantasies of fighting a mountain lion with one. I like big knives because they help me in multipurpose tasks when I am in Jungles. Right from cutting shrubs, firewood and especially while clearing paths when entering a thick softwood and shrub area.

    This knife is made from a top of the line stainless steel which is rustproof. Sharp with a very good grip.

    Let's be clear, we're talking about fixed-blade knives here. It may sound counterintuitive, but fixed blades are safer than their folding counterparts. That's because they're enormously strong and will never fold back on you, cutting your fingers and hands.

    Loved this knife to the core. This Knife is one of a Gem in my knife collection.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    27 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Výborný nůž

    Kvalitní tovární nůž, velmi ostrý již při zakoupení. Kvalitní pouzdro u kterého postrádám pouze možnost nošení na dlouho. Jinak vřele doporučuji.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    28 December 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Sehr Gut

    Ich bin mit dem Messer sehr zufrieden und benutze es sehr viel im Outdoorbereich . Preis und Leistung sind mehr als in Ordnung .

TOP OF PAGE